Open to all poets, rappers, artists, singers, any one who wants to just express themselves in an artistic way, this will be your escape when you feel you don't have one. This is paradise.

Lost by my own hand

Very beautiful piece! I loved it.

elspod

I was asked to write a piece centered around an object from my past that I had lost and that now held some significance to me. Unlike a lot of people who cherish an old teddy bear forgotten in the dusty recesses of the garage or a specific mobile phone that lost them contact with the wider world for a whole WEEK (or something equally traumatic), I couldn’t think of a single thing that I had accidentally lost.

But this made me ask the question: Why does something ‘lost’ mean something that you misplaced and, by mere coincidence, cannot find again? Can’t you lose something on purpose? Have YOU ever ‘lost’ something in order to bury or hide a part of you that you can no longer face?

This led me to write the following short creative non-fiction piece, exploring the realms of objects that are lost for a reason…

View original post 405 more words

2 responses

  1. Hey I just wanted to say thank you for reblogging my piece – it meant a lot to me!
    Been watching some of your youtube rap videos and think they are really great, you have a real gift with words.

    -elspod

    October 28, 2012 at 8:13 pm

    • It was no problem, your work deserves to be shared. You have a way with words also! Thank you for watching my videos, that really means a lot to me.

      October 28, 2012 at 8:42 pm

Leave a Reply

