Open to all poets, rappers, artists, singers, any one who wants to just express themselves in an artistic way, this will be your escape when you feel you don't have one. This is paradise.

Moment of Clarity

It seems as if I am in control

But yet I can’t leave you alone

You’re a part of my soul

Tongue tied in your collar of love

You must have come from above

Because I have always dreamt of wanting to kiss the goddess Athena

If you lie to me still I’ll believe ya

Only because I’m lost without ya

Trapped in a crowd of resentment

Trying to find my way

You were the only one that offered contentment

Resign your heart

Give it to me

Don’t you see?

When my mind speaks it offers enough clarity

So you know I allow you to see right through me

I can’t see past what you need

But will carry you

Until my feet bleed

If that’s what you need

Somebody to save you

Then I treat you like you’ve got chicken soup in your soul

I crave you; it is me you must feed

Every night until I receive you, I will maintain blasphemies

But I know that I have no worries

Like you’re second

You will always look after me

Leave a Reply

